Apply For The NLNG Nigeria Prize for Literature 2017

Published writers are invited to send in their entries for the NLNG Nigeria Prize for Literature for the chance to win $100,000.

The NLNG Nigeria Prize for Literature is an annual prize awarded by
Nigeria LNG for the best Nigerian literary work produced by citizens of
the country in specific genres within the last four years. It was
instituted in 2004 to raise the quality of writing, editing,
proofreading and publishing in the country. Each year, an author is
honored for contributing outstanding prose fiction, poetry, drama or
children’s literature. In 2017, the prize will be awarded for published
works of poetry.

How to enter

Authors or publishers can submit ten copies of the entry, along with
an e-copy (if it’s available), complete contact information (full
contact address, e-mails, phone numbers, and other relevant contact
details), and evidence of Nigerian citizenship (photocopy of Nigerian
passport or National Identity Card), to the following address:

The Nigerian Prize for Literature
External Relations Division
Nigeria LNG Limited
Intels Aba Road Estate
Km 16 Port Harcourt-Aba Expressway
PMB 5660 Rivers State, Nigeria

Entries to be submitted for the prize must be authored by a Nigerian
(not necessarily resident in Nigeria) and must have been published not
earlier than January 2013. Authors are only allowed to enter one
published work; manuscripts will not be accepted.

The deadline for the submissions is April 7, 2017. The winning entry will be announced in October.

Click here to find out more about the NLNG Nigeria Prize for Literature.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *